Merry Christmas to Me!

I stumbled upon a blog, don’t know how I got there. But am I glad I did.  It’s Mary Corbert’s Needle ‘n Thread. For the last 6 months or so, I’ve been reading her posts both current and Archived.  And it renewed my interest in needle work.  (And started me to posting my own blog about my adventures.)  I could go on and on about the wonderful things I’ve read there but this post is about something special.

On her site, she did a review of Needle Needs frame and stand.  I became intrigued and visited their site and saw their demo video. This was JUST what I was looking for many moons ago.  So I saved and used up by hobby budget–not for quilting supplies–but for my “new” needlework needs (no pun intended).  And here it is:

The Needle Needs frame.

The Needle Needs frame stand.

I also started a new project and have been using the frame and stand and, I love them!

The frame with my newest project and the stand to hold the frame.

The frame with my newest project and the stand to hold the frame.

I thought I would need a new work chair.  Something more upright and ergonomic, but, I found that I can do my needlework in the living room with what I already have.

My work space. The chair+1/2 fits both myself and the dog laying next to me. (That purple thing in the chair is my back support which gives me the upright positioning I wanted.)

My work space. The chair+1/2 fits both myself and the dog laying next to me. (That purple thing in the chair is my back support which gives me the upright positioning I wanted.)

I was planning on getting rid of the lazy boy, but now I’m thinking I’ll just re-upholster it instead.  The fabric is very dated and worn.  But it’s still comfortable.  I just need to find a way to get enough light and find a better solution for the lighted magnifying clamp-on light.  For now, it works.

