Christmas Projects – Update

I got them done!  And, in time for Christmas.  To recap, I had several quilts to finish up.

  1. Mac & Maddy’s quilts,
  2. Niece Lindsay’s quilt,
  3. Husband’s new couch quilt,
  4. Danni’s baby spit-up quilt (although, she is a toddler now and doesn’t spit up any more!),
  5. And lastly, my sister’s quilt.

I posted about the others, except for hubby’s, and here’s the pictures of my sister’s quilt:

Deannas_Quilt1

The quilt pattern is “Lady of the Lake”. She had picked it out of a book that I have. (And, when I have time, I’ll post it here later.)  It took a while, off-n-on, to finish it.  Nancy at Finely Done Quilting in Candia, NH did a fantastic job with long-arm machine quilting.

I don’t know if you can see the details too well, but there is cable stitching in the border with curved cross-hatching in each of the colored triangles.  And, she also did curved outline in the smaller half-square triangles.  But the feather triangle stitching in the each of the square’s light background triangles is just right.  All in all, the integrity of the various designs was terrific.  And, where sis loves lots of quilting, she loved it!

Deannas_Quilt2Deannas_Quilt3

